Curiosities

by ablue

Often when we see someone who looks ‘different’ we wonder exactly what it is that’s causing that distinction. An accident, DNA, childhood illness, divorce? Of course it’s almost always very rude to ask. My experiences have usually been along the lines of “What’s wrong with you?” which makes me feel like I’m in a petri dish, theirs to analyze and suggest experiments to. But sometimes I’m the curious the one, and unless the person has volunteered information I tend to keep my mouth shut. I don’t want to make anyone feel like a sideshow and often have no idea how to pose so delicate a question. Besides the fact that it’s really none of my business.

But here in the virtual anonymity of the internet I invite you to ask me any question you like, no matter how bizarre or personal they may seem. I’ll answer any that I can. Fire away!

